The Secret of Love

am a person who doesn’t understand love. I’m not simply referring to romance, but familial, parental, the love between friends. I was first told of this in the spring after I lost someone I loved. For reasons beyond me, I don’t trust the words of others, and when I finally let someone in, it becomes larger than life. Today I talked of love with 2 people: I had been estranged from one of my sisters, and we managed to redeem the relationship. The other was my husband who knows that I often feel that he doesn’t love me. It burdens him, but he understands the source of my skepticism better than I do. After much talking, he said: ” God wants to show you what love is. He wants you to understand it. You need it for what you will be doing in your life.”

أضف تعليقاً

